The Users & Permissions page allows you to create users, roles, and assign permissions within your CashCloud account.
Use the left navigation sidebar to navigate to Settings, select the Company subgroup, and click Users & Permissions. The dashboard will give you an overview of all users with access to your company’s CashCloud account, including their name, role, email, phone, and the date the user was added.
You can search for users with their name or email by using the search bar on the upper left side of the page.
👀 Note: Many Users & Permissions features will only be available to team Owners and Admins.
Invite Users
To invite a new user, first click on the Invite users button at the top right of the page. Then start by selecting the role you want to assign:
Administrative roles such as Admin, Accounting, IT, Template Designer, Report Designer, and any custom roles are capped (Enterprise plans allow up to 5 seats, while Pro plans allow up to 2).
Roles like Approver, Signer, and Print Manager, are uncapped and can be assigned without limit.
If you need additional seats for capped roles, please reach out to your Customer
Success Manager (CSM).
For more information about each role, check out our article on Manage Permissions & Create Roles. Keep in mind that once a user is assigned an uncapped role, it cannot be changed to a capped role later.
After selecting a role, enter the email address of the user you want to invite and choose the Payor(s) associated with that user. When all details are complete, click Confirm, and the user will receive an email to join CashCloud. To accept the invitation, they must follow the instructions in the invite email.
👀 Note: To add emails, type the email address and then hit enter or comma. You can invite up to 10 users at a time.
To see the status of your invitations, navigate to the Users table and look for the users with the Invitation sent status. To see when the invitation was sent, simply hover over the status.
To resend or to cancel an invitation, click on the overflow menu and select the desired action.
Manage Users
You can view and delete users from the Users & Permissions dashboard. Simply click on the overflow menu and select the desired action.
As an Owner, you can also change the user's role and the assigned Payor. However, you cannot:
Edit another user's personal information (only they can do that themselves)
Change the user's roles from a capped one to an uncapped one.
Edit the user’s name, email, phone number, and profile picture under General Information. Change the user’s Role and Payor under Assign Role & Payor. Note that once a user has been assigned the role of Owner, it cannot be changed to another role.
Need a hand? Contact our support team at [email protected] and we’ll take it from there 🙌






